Ulemas say no to Chinese Vaccine with pork gelatin

 Ulemas say no to Chinese Vaccine with pork gelatin

Mumbai, Dec 24: At a time when everyone is waiting for the arrival of a coronavirus vaccine, ulemas or Muslim scholars met in Mumbai and decided that vaccines with pork gelatin cannot be administered to any Muslim.



At a meeting of Sunni Muslim ulemas in Mumbai on Wednesday, it was decided that a Chinese vaccine, which allegedly contains pig gelatin, is ‘Haram’ or forbidden for Muslims.

There are reports that a Chinese vaccine against Covid -19 contains pig-derived gelatin. This has raised concern among Muslims all over the world.(Agencies)



Asian News Hub Webdesk

https://www.asiannewshub.com/